Auf Wiederschen, Vienna…

NO idea if I spelled that title right.  Probably not.

Anyway…had a great last day…am up in about 4 hours, so won’t write much…but wanted to say thanks here on my blog to Christa for her wonderful hospitality over the last week.  I can’t thank you enough, my friend…for all the coffee, the breakfasts, the haloumi, the salt in my coffee, the perfume of your beautiful balcony petunias, for allowing me to comandeer your cell phone every day, for booking my tours and the Mozart concert, for sharing your living space with me, right down to your pillows and your “cave,” the red sofa, your friends at the Kaiserhof, our runs together, and most especially for introducing me to your beautiful country.  You made the last week of this trip memorable and warm, and I can’t thank you enough…I only hope you will be able to come visit me one day so I can return the favor.

Folks, if you’re ever in Vienna, drop in on Christa Tinhof, my friend, at the Best Western Kaiserhof.  You’ll be richer for one of her welcoming smiles. =)

Thank you, my friend.

About merlintoes

Amateur marathoner, constant wanderer, sometime teacher, and pilgrim for life. As of July 2012, I have picked up and moved my life to Colorado, a state where I know no one, have no job, and hear it is very beautiful. I don't understand it myself...but I'm gonna run with it.
This entry was posted in Italy & Austria 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Auf Wiederschen, Vienna…

  1. Fran Phoenix says:

    Back to the real world, but you will have lots of stories to tell! Have an easy trip back home!

Leave a Reply

