We have a winner….

For my 33rd birthday on 12/8/10, I would like a marathon medal and a 26.2 sticker for my car.

Therefore, the winner is…

St. Jude Memphis Marathon.  December 4, 2010.  Memphis, Tennessee.

My 16-week training program will begin the week of August 15.  Wish me luck.

About merlintoes

Amateur marathoner, constant wanderer, sometime teacher, and pilgrim for life. As of July 2012, I have picked up and moved my life to Colorado, a state where I know no one, have no job, and hear it is very beautiful. I don't understand it myself...but I'm gonna run with it.
This entry was posted in St. Jude Marathon 2010 Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We have a winner….

  1. homanag says:

    You go girl!! I am so proud of you!!!!

  2. Jeff says:

    Great choice. I ran Richmond in 99 and it is a great race but the early date might be a push. Memphis is a great city and you can head to Beale St. after the race for some blues and a nice cool down.

Leave a Reply

