Busy Signal

Bear with me…I have been remiss lately.  An unusually eventful and adventurous few days while Jaime was in town means there was no time (energy?) for running…I know, bad me!  And now I’m sore all over from that rafting trip…think I’ll let my muscles recover a bit…should be back to our regularly scheduled programming on Wednesday.

One thing I DID do in the meantime…was take the advice the authors of NRMT put forth and tell several friends of my intentions to run a marathon.  They were wildly supportive.  And hopefully it’s true that the more people you tell, the less likely you’ll turn back.  It worked with the Camino.  We’ll see….

About merlintoes

Amateur marathoner, constant wanderer, sometime teacher, and pilgrim for life. As of July 2012, I have picked up and moved my life to Colorado, a state where I know no one, have no job, and hear it is very beautiful. I don't understand it myself...but I'm gonna run with it.
This entry was posted in St. Jude Marathon 2010 Training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy Signal

  1. Sesky says:

    You’re all linked up!

Leave a Reply

